Raw Rev

Remember when eating raw meant carrot sticks and cut up veggies? Well there HAS been a revolution in recent years! The raw food of today is created by ingenious chefs and home cooks who combine raw foods in certain ways that are so creative and delicious you will NEVER believe what you are eating is raw!

You can also find prepackaged raw foods that will satisfy cravings. One prepackaged raw product I love, is the natural, organic, live food bars made by Raw Revolution. Here’s a peak at the nutritional value of these bars: First, most bars are very high in fiber and protein. My favorite bar, Chocolate Coconut Bliss, has 5 grams of fiber and 7 grams of protein. Raw Revolution bars are also certified Kosher, Non-GMO, Vegan, Dairy Free, Gluten Free, and Organic! It’s some of the most nutritious food you can put in your belly, especially when you are in a hurry to get out the door or need a little afternoon snack.

Visit the company’s website www.rawrev.com to locate a store that includes these live food bars among its products. In the past, I purchased these bars from Whole Foods, but now that I have to drive two hours to WF, I order bulk direct from the company. It not only saves me time, but the cost of gas to get there. And, the bars are less expensive too! It’s a win, win for my waist and my wallet!!!

Here’s to gracious living where caring is sharing! Much love!